And…It’s October

Well.

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’ve certainly been busy!

I got into a play – a play that, in fact, my own dear roommate Meryl is directing. It is Richard II by none other than Sir William Shakespeare himself. This particular production (which goes up on October 21st), has an all-female cast, so I am playing Thomas Mowbray (angry, almost gets to fight, gets exiled, dies) and the Bishop of Carlisle (bishopy, angry, announces Mowbray’s death, gets arrested, lives) along with a couple other minor roles, all of which require me not only to “walk like a man” but to attempt to speak in verse with some facsimile of a British accent – which will be, to say the least, interesting.

I’m also working on getting S.T.A.G.E. up and running and keeping it that way, which is costing me and my co-president large amounts of effort. However, we have our first social this Saturday in my room, so the grand common room will finally get to be seen by someone other than its four inhabitants.

Classes continue to go well – and I finally talked to Chris today, who (shock, horror, and awe!) was WORKING on a paper so that he could go MEET with his professor subsequently. Needless to say, he’s having a great time as a college boy.

It was my blockmate Andrew’s birthday last Sunday, and I baked him a chocolate sheet cake (literally baked in a cookie sheet) with chocolate-pecan fudge frosting that was quite yummy and actually tasted (in my opinion) even better the next day (thankfully, as there was a plenitude of leftovers):

Chocolate Sheet Cake with Chocolate Pecan Fudge Frosting

The cake.

Dorm Room Decor

My Bedroom

Miss you all tons, as usual!
Love,
Kelly
Leave a Reply

