A Summer in Cambridge

Well, as it turns out, I’m nearly living on the East Coast full time this year – I’m in Cambridge, again, at least until August when I fly off to dart about the world. I’m working summer theater (note the poster I designed for the first show below), working on my thesis, and making cash to feed myself as the office assistant for a professor. I’ve got lots of friends hanging around here this summer, including the boyfriend, whose hometown of Gloucester I visited a couple of weeks ago.

Mostly, I’m working on various and cooking up a storm, taking advantage of the fact that the apartment I’m renting has a kitchen. I’ve been documenting my nicest creations – most ripped off from online blog recipes.

Hope everyone is having lovely summers! I’d like to hear about them…

Much love!

Harvard Summer Theater poster for Speech and Debate

The Speech and Debate Poster

2 thoughts on “A Summer in Cambridge

  1. Libby says:

    Wow! It sounds like you are having a busy and fun summer. My summer has not quite begun although I said farewell to the students last Friday. I have a full week of inservice this week and then a week of cleaning up my classroom.

    Steve and I hit the road on July 3 to take in not one but six baseball games as we drive from Pittsburgh to Cleveland then on to Chicago and Milwaukee and back.

    By the time we return, it will be time to get ready for our Pocono Family Reunion! I hope we are all still speaking to each other after one whole week of 20 plus personalities, 4 dogs, and a rabbit. (You heard me right – I said a rabbit.) Once we return home, I'll be back into prepping for school. Hey, what happened to summer??

    Like

  2. EPerron says:

    OK. so another Father's Day passes without either of my chillun around! One is busy cooking great meals for who knows who and the other is supposedly learning about Muslim culture, but really learning about electronica. Anyway, we'll all be together in the beer-infested Poconos soon enough! Give my best to Lady Gaga and the Red Sox!

    Like

Leave a Reply

