Hey There, 2013

I’m back! I seem to always fall away from the posting as the holidays rush in and make everything, well, crazy – hopefully I’ll be better with that this year. Maybe I’ll even make it a New Year’s resolution?

Anyway, lots has changed since we last spoke. I’m 24 (yikes), I live in an entirely new apartment (more on that later), and it’s 2013. Of course, a lot has stayed the same. Nessie is still an adorable demon, I’m still in L.A., and I still love all things food. Not that we expected that to change.

Anyway, since I’ve been gone a while, I figured I’d give you a quick look at my holidays.

The annual Perron family Christmas football game – a tie between parents and kids. I scored a touchdown! (Trust me, that’s an accomplishment.)

Delicious Christmas dinner at Grandma’s – Dad’s got skillz.

My grandmother’s 1980 Trivial Pursuit – needless to say, the parents came out waaaay on top on this one.

My aunt Diane’s beautiful Christmas decorations.

Glorious berries at Christmas brunch with my Mom’s family.

One of my aunt Libby’s and uncle Steve’s adorable new puppies. How can you resist that face?  

Happy New Year from Boston! The Boy surprised me with a hotel room in the city for the night – an excellent way to kick off 2013.

Anyway, a marathon of Say Yes to the Dress is on, so I’ve gotta run…

Some things never change.

Leave a Reply

