Before & After: The Bedroom

I admit, we haven’t actually done a lot of decorating. There’s not a lot of art on the walls. There aren’t a lot of knick-knacks and I haven’t gotten to any of the awesome DIY projects I’m constantly ogling on the internet.

But still…it’s finally a home, 8 months in. We’re (relatively) organized. We can have people over. It’s nice.

You can spot our one proud DIY job, the blue nightstands, here. Our bed is a solid-wood-weighs-five-million-pounds Craigslist find, and the duvet cover is from Ikea. The lamps and dressers are hand-me-downs from the parentals (without them, half my clothes would be homeless).

My dresser and jewelry/perfume station. The Boy made the print on top of the jewelry box for my birthday. I keep meaning to frame it, but at least this way it’s on display.

I may have a bit of an earring problem…

Oh, and this is Cornelius. He’s a very important member of the family.

Leave a Reply

