Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween everyone! I hope you have something fun planned. Per usual, I’m planning to spend the day getting my costume together for the party we’re attending tonight, because it wouldn’t be Halloween if I wasn’t in a last-minute costume-crafting frenzy.

However, I do have a few shots of my for-work costume for you, that I threw together mostly from pieces my Mom happened to have in the attic (thanks Mom!). I was your run-of-the-mill fairy tale Princess (yes, I’ll answer to whatever Disney Princess name you most fancy).

Princess Costume

It’s a pretty easy costume to throw together, though of course I can’t give you the exact items since I’m pretty sure a few of them have been sitting in my Mom’s attic (or my closet) for years. Still, I decided to give you a little “inspired-by” board for next year…or in case you have any costume parties coming up! (And hey, you may have almost everything you need to put this together in your closet/attic.)

Princess Costume Breakdown

1 Necklace (worn as headpiece) | 2 Dress | 3 Wig | 4 Necklace  |
5 Eye Shadow | 6 Necklace | 7 Flats | 8 Lip Gloss

What are you going to be for Halloween? I’ll show you the costume I’m working on for tonight later…when it’s finally complete!

One thought on “Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

