Dogwood Photography Challenge: Weeks 14 and 15

Whoops, got a bit behind on updates (I’ve stayed true to getting my photos each week, however)! Let me catch you up…

Week 14 – Technical: Panning [Shot with Canon EF 50mm/f1.8 II]
Use the technique of panning to capture a subject in movement. Panning is using a slower shutter speed while following the subject with the camera to create the sense of movement in an image.

This. Was. Difficult. I made the poor Boy run back and forth through the snow to capture this shot, but I’m not sure how the professionals manage it…

Dogwood Week 14

Week 15 – Artistic: Hard [Shot with Canon EF 50mm/f1.8 II]
Your artistic inspiration this week is hard. Hard is both an adjective and an adverb. Interpret this how you wish.

Barely made it in under the wire on this one late Sunday night, when I decided the hard texture of a metal lantern in my home would do the trick – shot in black and white, I’m actually rather pleased with it…

Dogwood Week 14

Leave a Reply

